Game Day – 7/5/2016

UWA v Wanneroo:

Game times:
U20s 12.20pm
3rd Grade 12.30pm
4th Grade 1.50pm
Reserve Grade 1.50pm
Premier Grade 3.20pm

Venue:

UWA Sports Park – McGillivray Oval
McGillivray Road,  Mount Claremont,  WA  6010

SENIORS SEASON STARTING NEXT WEEKEND!

The seniors season will be underway on Saturday April 2, 2016 with our first game at home at Kingsway Sporting Complex against Perth Bayswater.

Come on down and support the Roodogs to get them off to a flying start for season 2016.

Game times:
U20s 12.20pm (time amended 30/3/16)
3rd Grade 12.30pm (time amended 30/3/16)
4th Grade 1.50pm
Reserve Grade 1.50pm
Premier Grade 3.20pm (time amended 30/3/16)

(Women’s comp starts the following week)

Players are still welcome for all grades.

Please call:
2nd and 1st grade: Tim Larkan on: 0403 779 357
3rd and 4th grade: Josh Yoder on: 0478 707 845
Women (Divas): Hekxy Te Maipi on: 0448 090 385
OR
Club Captain Kyle Seear (Bones) for any query at all on 0400 436 999

OR Come to training on Tuesday or Thursday at 6.30pm.

You can register on line or at the club this Thursday night at training.

Fees are:
Seniors: $350
U20s (Colts): SPONSORED by MASS RECRUITMENT (no charge to players)
Women: $280
FIFO: $180

 

Vale – Neil Baxter

It is with great sadness that we announce the passing of Neil Baxter.
Neil joined Wanneroo Rugby when it amalgamated with Sorrento in 1982.
He played in all teams from 3rd Grade to firsts and then back down again. Finally he reached the pinnacle of Rugby by obtaining Golden Oldie Status with the Olde Dogs of Wanneroo.

Condolences to Julie, the boys and family for their sad loss. Neil’s service will be held at Pinnaroo Cemetery on Thursday March 31st. The service starts at 10.30am and goes for approximately 1 hour.

There will be a wake at the Kingsley Tavern afterwards.

The family has requested that they would prefer any money that was going to be spent on flowers is donated to Glengarry Hospital. The care that the staff of the hospital gave to Neil was exemplary.

JUNIOR TEAMS TRAINING DAYS & TIMES

Please see below for age group training days, training times and field location and their usual games.

If you have registered, please contact the  coach directly (see below) if you have any queries regarding your team and training.

For registration queries, please contact Janine Egan at rego@ourteam.net.au

Training location and day:
U6 Wed 5pm -6pm Field 1 – North
U7 Wed 5pm -6pm Field 1 – Central
U8 Monday 5.30-6.30 & Wed 5.00pm -6.30pm Field 1 – South
U9  Wed 5pm -6.30pm Training North
U10 Mon & Wed 5pm -6pm Field 2 North
U11 Mon & Wed 5pm – 6.15pm Field 2 – South
U12 Tue & Thu 5pm – 6.30pm Training Central
U13 Tue & Thu 5pm – 6.30pm Field 2 – North
U14 Tue & Thu 5pm – 6.30pm Field 2 – South
U15 Tue & Thu 5pm – 6.30pm Field 1 – South
U17 Tue & Thu 5pm – 6.30pm Field 1 – North

Contact coach
U6 Coach: Steve Carrie steve.cassie44@gmail.com
Manager (Green) Rob Grant rchgrant@gmail.com
Manager (Yellow) Alison Davis  adavis78@me.com
U7 Coach Green: Gareth Reed gareth@egmontelectrical.com.au
Manager: Green: Ashley Faulkner ashpurse_01@hotmail.com 0404065592
U7 Coach Blue: John Aitchison john@capricewa.com.au
Manager: Natasha Aitchison  natashaaitchison@hotmail.com
U8 Stu Verden  s_verden@hotmail.com
Manager: Justine Davis Justinedavis72@rocketmail.com
U9 Scott Cowles scottruds@msn.com
Manager: Ursula Van De Vyver – White    Danah Flower – Green wimpievdv@gmail.com    danahleighflower@gmail.com
U10  Coach: Mike Stewart rabbitsplash@gmail.com
Manager: Nadine Hoeberigs nhoeberigs@outlook.com
U11 Val Hickey v.hickey@cgl.com.au
Manager: Karen Bermingham karennber@hotmail.com
U12 Andrew Mayberry andrew@myfamily.net.au
Manager: Linda Byrne byrnelinda1@hotmail.com  0415150717
U13 Junior Tearoa juniortearoa@hotmail.com
Manager: Elizabeth Doyle dreamchasers@live.com.au
U14 Tino Botes tinobotes@gmail.com
Manager: Susan Dunn  susandunn86@hotmail.com
U15 Paul Barling paul.69@gmx.com
and Martin Cooper martin@3bsurvey.com.au
Manager: Pierre Venter pierre.venter@total.com
U17 Rod Francis rod.francis@eduon-bp.com
Manager: Stacey Alexander  staceyleahalexander@gmail.com

U6 – U10 – games played at northern clubs (2 rounds each) Wanneroo; Joondalup; North Coast; West Scarborough; Bayswater

U11-U17s play at Britannia Park, Leederville

Fiji Cyclone Fundraiser

goalposts
Wanneroo Rugby Club will be hosting a fundraiser to support the victims of Cyclone Winston that recently ravaged Fiji.

Event Details:
Saturday Night 9th April
Eyes down 7pm
Tables of 6 @ $10.00 per head
First, Second and Last prize
Door prizes and Raffles
All Proceeds to go to Fijian Cyclone Victims

We are also looking for donations to package into the prizes on the night so if you have anything or you know anyone, please contact Sheryl on 0429 203 814 or telwilgrif@hotmail.com.au

Enjoy the long weekend and stay safe!

Sylvo Iro
Vice President
WDRUFC

MESSAGE TO ALL SENIOR & WOMEN PLAYERS

Hello to all RooDogs and RooPups

Premier Grade, Reserve Grade and U20s are all now training on Tuesday and Thursday nights from 6:30pm.

For all the RooDogs wanting to play 3rds, 4ths and 5ths please feel free to come down Thursday 3rd March so we can start putting the teams together. Meet down on Rugby Field 2 at 6:30pm.

Divas, its time to come down and get some preseason sessions in.

Wanneroo Scrum School is now on Thursday evenings at 6pm. All senior and junior front rowers welcome. We will be including locks for set piece practice.

Let’s make it a great 2016 season.

Francis Williams
President